Totem Series is an exciting, fresh start for older pupils aged 8-14 that builds up reading skills from CVC (consonant/vowel/consonant) level. This highly-structured, cumulative series includes 12 books which cover the essential phonic foundations that a 'catch up' reader will need.  Designed to appeal to older reluctant readers with exciting and motivating stories and illustrations.
Book 1 The Kidnap cvc  cvcc
Book 2 The Gift cvc  cvcc  ccvc
Book 3 On the Brink of Death cvc  cvcc  ccvc ccvcc
Book 4 The Shadow on the Cliffs sh  ch  th
Book 5 Bad Luck ck  ng  qu  wh
Book 6 Dangers on the Plain ai  ay  a-e  a
Book 7 Valley of Dreams ee  ea  e  y  ey
Book 8 The Monster Below o-e  ow  oa  o
Book 9 Murky Waters er  ir  ur
Book 10 Danger all Around ow  ou
Book 11 Jungle Fright igh  i-e  y  i
Book 12 Hooved oo  ew  u-e  u

The Totem Series Workbook is a valuable teaching companion to the Totem Series and can be purchased separately.  The workbook complete your set with practical activities relating to the Totem Series books.  It is photocopiable and has activities for segmenting, blending, phoneme manipulation and comprehension.

The Totem series precedes and builds towards the Talisman Series.

Kidnap-2-(1).jpg    Kidnap-3.png

extraMile by Integranet