The Moon Dog series is a catch up phonic reading series for older, struggling readers who would benefit from starting at the very beginning. It is aimed at older pupils and adults who are struggling with reading in mainstream and special needs settings. Two sets of 8 blocks include short decidable texts which follow step-by-step phonic progression. Contemporary age appropriate illustrations combined with fun stories to engage the older reader while the phonic structure ensures reading success.

Set 2 introduces adjacent consonants and consonant digraphs:

Book 1: CVC
Book 2: VCC, CVCC
Book 3: CCVC
Book 4: CCVCC
Book 5: ch
Book 6: sh
Book 7: th ng
Book 8: ck qu

The Moon Dog workbook can be purchase separately and it contains photocopiable activities including word building, reading, spelling, comprehension and more.

extraMile by Integranet