The DSF Bookstore now offers an excellent range of classroom bundles which include multiple copies of each book in the series. These bundles are designed for use in classrooms for reading groups, intervention programs, or as take-home readers. These bundles make it easy for teachers to ensure that all students have access to high quality reading materials at the right level.

This bundle contains 5 sets of each stage of the Wiz Kids Series (100 books in total).

These delightful stories are decodable, which means children use their new knowledge of letters and sounds to decode the text. 

The Wiz Kids books: 

  • Feature stunning illustrations and fun storylines to capture children’s interest with new characters and themes
  • Provide opportunities to practise and apply the phonics knowledge taught explicitly in Stage 1
  • Include notes on ‘How to enjoy this book’ and comprehension questions
  • Feature a page of Speed words for additional reading practice.

Stage 1
Letters and Sounds: m s f a p t c i
Heart words: the my I

Stage 2
Letters and Sounds: b h n o d g l v
Heart words: the my I

Stage 3
Letters and Sounds: y r e qu z
Heart words: he to was we she

Stage 4
Letters and Sounds: j u k x w
Heart words: of are too for her


extraMile by Integranet