The Tam and Pat decodable series developed by the team at DSF and Little Learners Love Literacy.

The Tam and Pat series readers feature the same stories as the original Little Learners decodable readers Stage 1 to 4 however the characters and illustrations have been modified. In these stories we are introduced to Pat, Tam, Mum and Dad plus their two pets, Sam and Tip. Each story is set in regional Australia where Tam and Pat live, play and go to school.  

There are four expertly levelled stages for children to read within the Tam and Pat series - introducing sounds and letters in a tried and tested sequence. Each stage also introduces a small number of Heart words. These are high frequency words that children cannot decode yet and need to learn by heart. 

The Tam and Pat decodable books:
  • Are real stories with relatable characters and lots of humour 
  • Are perfectly sequenced to ensure children achieve success 
  • Include notes on 'How to enjoy this book" and comprehension questions
Stage 3 -   y  r  e  qu  z   Image result for green heart   he  she  we  to  do  was

     Book 1 - Ned
     Book 2 - Big Ted and Meg
     Book 3 - Pat's quiz
     Book 4 - Dad and his hot dog
     Book 5 - The rat

extraMile by Integranet